Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center

Optometrists located in Beverly Hills, CA

236 total reviews

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Luke W.
Submitted 10/16/20
Great!
David B.
Submitted 09/11/20
If I could give 10 stars, I would. Spectacular service. From beginning to end. I've had the pleasure to be treated by both doctors now, and it's been absolutely wonderful. Their machinery is state-of-the-art, their staff is superpolite and helpful, the communication with the patient is empathetic and incredibly kind and they nailed my treatment perfectly every time. Wonderful people really caring about what they are doing. I'll never go anywhere else.
Koroosh F.
Submitted 09/06/20
Had an amazing eye exam earlier this week. It's hard to comprehend the value of the treatment you get here until you actually do it. It's completely different from any other eye exams I've ever experienced. I would compare to getting spa treatment for your eyes. Dr. Silani has the most advanced technology I've seen, and the dry eye treatment is one of a kind. I would sincerely recommend everything getting the dry eye treatment, at least once, so you remember the importance of taking care of your eyes, vision etc. Things definitely get tougher with Covid, but everything is handled well, and safe, at this clinic.
Mirjana L.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Silani has done what many other eye specialists couldn't do for me: help me get rid of three different set of eyeglasses that I needed in order to function throughout the day: progressives, computer glasses, and readers. He helped me get back my freedom and confidence at the same time. In addition to being highly competent and skilled in his job, he is also so pleasant to work with, and provides compassionate care to his patients. His staff is extremely responsive in accommodating you, and getting back to you promptly. All around- excellent place to go and have your eyes taken care of with the state of the art equipment and in the pleasant and friendly atmosphere!
Aliza M.
Submitted 09/03/20
Best experience!
Adam D.
Submitted 09/03/20
Update a few years later! Still a patient of Dr. Kambiz Silani. His care, dedication, and knowledge is outstanding. He had been my eye doc for years now. Just had a lasik procedure. Dr Silani was in close contact with the surgeon constantly. Additionally, Dr Silani had checked in on me countless times. Dr. Silani truly cares for his patients and their health. He and his team are excellent. I'm thankful for his care. I highly recommend Dr. Silani. Truly wish all doctors had the kindness, knowledge and dedication for their patients.
Ash K.
Submitted 08/31/20
My eyes were feeling slightly irritated, dry, & burning. Dr Silani & his team at Beverly Hills Optometry took the time to properly diagnose and treat my eyes, all at the same visit. They used a device called the Oculus (sounds futuristic) to capture images of my eyelids inside (infrared) & out. After reviewing results, they made it clear that my underlying root cause of my symptoms were related to the reduce outflow of oil within my eyelids. The treatment they prescribed was thermal expression with a device called TearCare. They mentioned the results may vary but I felt immediate relief and as a bonus my vision felt sharper and clearer after the session. Definitely recommend his office for your eye care needs especially your dry eye needs!
Brenda Y.
Submitted 08/31/20
The most thorough eye exam I've ever had!! I had the pleasure of meeting the friendly staff who took all the proper COVID precautions. They had the most advanced technology, including a retinal photo, gland imaging and no puff of air! Dr. Younany was amazing! I have recently experienced more eye discomfort since working from home and she answered all of my questions. I had a history of blepharitis, which she explained contributed to my dry eyes. This was the first optometrist to tell me about treatments! I've already felt tremendous relief since having the ZEST treatment and I'm looking forward to my appointment for IPL. Dr. Younany and the Beverly Hills Optometry team made this the best experience!
Shahriar M.
Submitted 08/26/20
I was vising from Canada and I had heard amazing things about Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center. I made an appointment to have a complete exam, dry eye consults, and TearCare thermal expression procedure, ZEST deep cleaning of the eyelids to unblock oil glands. I have a history of lasik and heavy computer use. This place truly holds it’s amazing reputation. Dr. Silani is knowledgeable doctor, very patient and kind. His office has the latest technology to take care of all your eye concerns and questions. It felt like I went in for an eye spa experience. Thank you Dr. Silani, will definitely be coming back!
Neghin M.
Submitted 08/25/20
Had a freak accident earlier this week & got a piece of glass in my eye. Dr. Silani squeezed me into his schedule the same day. He examined and cleaned my eye & gave me a contact lens bandage. He's so knowledgeable and truly cares for his patients. I also felt completely safe in his office as he took all necessary Covid measurements. Thank you Dr!
Branndi C.
Submitted 08/25/20
I had the BEST EXPERIENCE at Beverly Hills Optometry! I came in for an eye exam and let me start by saying the whole staff is amazing. They were super helpful and present for any questions I had in filling out my forms. I always get nervous when things come close to my eyes and the assistant made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I had the privilege of having both Dr. Younany and Dr. Silani present for my exam and they were super thorough, polite, and sufficient. Dr. Younany walked me through the whole process and all my questions and concerns were answered by both Doctors. One of my biggest concerns were my dry eyes and they were able to get me in for a treatment that same day! My work schedule is crazy so I thought that was amazing that I didn't have to come back. I am for sure coming back every year and for more treatments. Thank you Doctors and staff at Beverly Hills optometry
Shohreh F.
Submitted 08/25/20
This review is way overdue. My husband and I have been going to Dr. Silani for 3 years now. We complete our yearly eye exams and recently my husband received the dry eye treatments. He is so incredibly amazing at what he does and knowledgeable that my brother visiting from Canada scheduled a complete eye exam and TearCare thermal expression procedure appointment (ZEST deep cleaning of the eyelids to unblock oil glands) as he has a history of lasik and heavy computer usage. He was also very impressed by Dr. Silani and the entire staff for taking their time to properly diagnose and explain the results and procedure. We have been to many eye centers and this one has the best standard of excellence, up to date information, medical technology and amazing customer service. Thank you Neda, Dr. Silani and staff!
Salil N.
Submitted 08/20/20
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who go above and beyond my expectations. Another great experience!
Kumar E.
Submitted 08/09/20
Really good experience. thank you
Jacqueline C.
Submitted 08/05/20
Love the office staff and docs.
Jhon D.
Submitted 04/03/20
Good service
Adarsh K.
Submitted 03/10/20
Great doctor! She explained everything very well and didn't feel rushed.
Shantanu K.
Submitted 02/20/20
Wonderful experience! Dr was super nice, helpful and educational. Will definitely come back
William H.
Submitted 02/15/20
He asked a question that I was concerned about before I asked him. Now I know exactly what was wrong and now look forward to healthy eyes
Helena S.
Submitted 10/23/19
I have seen both Dr. Silani and Dr. Y (can’t remember her entire last name) and they are both very thorough and good. I loved seeing Dr. Y last time - she explained everything well and was very precise and thorough in getting my prescription right! Both doctors are also very nice. And their office staff is great!!

 SErvices & Treatments


Virtual Consults

Learn More →

Dry Eyes, Red Eyes & Allergies

Learn More →

Comprehensive Eye Exam

Learn More →

Contact Lens & Specialty Lens

Learn More →

 

LASIK Surgery Consultation

Learn More →

Children's & Senior's Vision

Learn More →

Sports Vision Training

Learn More →

 

Computer Vision

Learn More →

IPL Therapy & MGD

Learn More →

 

IPL Treatment & Ocular Rosacea

Learn More →

 

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Beverly Hills Optometry, we accept most major medical and vision insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield*
Avesis
Blue Shield of California
Blue View Vision
Cigna
Covered California
EyeMed
Guardian
Humana Vision
Medical Eye Services (MES Vision)
Medicare
MetLife
Self Pay