Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Kambiz Silani, OD -  - Optometrist

Beverly Hills Optometry

Kambiz Silani, OD

Optometrist located in Beverly Hills, CA

208 total reviews

Dr. Kambiz Silani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 208 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kambiz Silani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Guy W.
Submitted 12/31/16
Dr Silani is a thourough, kind, intelligent, and friendly care provider. We have been under his care for several years and will continue to do so. Ashley his assistant is also wonderful and professional
Chantè D.
Submitted 12/28/16
I appreciated Dr. Silani's professionalism and detailed feedback. He took his time and did not rush in responding to my specific questions. His recommendations for follow up were individualized based on my particular history. I also appreciated the front office optic support staff. They were professional and supportive in their assistance with frames.
Stacy W.
Submitted 12/20/16
Always a fantastic experience. Perfect combo of professionalism, kindness and humor. And they navigate the insurance pitfalls with ease. Thanks so much!
Shelley E.
Submitted 12/20/16
good
Chelsea Y.
Submitted 12/10/16
Excellent experience! Dr. Silani is extremely attentive, kind, and cares a lot about his patients. His knowledge, expertise, and focus on dry eyes is really fascinating as well -- learned a lot about my eyes, what causes dry eyes, ways to alleviate dry eyes, etc at my appointment today that I found very informative and useful. He took the time to show me the images/results from the tests they did on my eyes -- no other optometrist has ever taken the time or care to thoroughly go over everything with me and it was fascinating! Thank you Dr. Silani!
Cindy F.
Submitted 12/07/16
Thoughtful and thorough, Dr. Silani provided great insight around my vision.
Laura G.
Submitted 12/06/16
Always love visiting Dr. Silani and his team. They are not only top-notch professionals, but they are so friendly and personable - it's like visiting friends versus having to go to a doctor's appointment :)
Colleen C.
Submitted 11/17/16
Dr. Silani and his staff are always very professional, knowledgeable and extremely courteous !
Maxwell D.
Submitted 11/16/16
Great experience, Dr. Silani did a thorough exam and was friendly the entire way through.
Robert S.
Submitted 11/16/16
Dr Silani and his staff were fantastic
Alissa O.
Submitted 11/14/16
I will start by saying that I have really bad eyes in that I stare at a computer all day and my allergies are awful so they're either always dry or itchy or both. I figured it couldn't hurt to try the Eye Massage. If anything, I'll at least get a few minutes to rest my eyes. I had no idea what to expect. Think of a warm, relaxing sonogram of your eyelids. It was a little weird at first considering I had never put anything on my eyelids that isn't makeup. After about a minute, I completely relaxed. After Dr. Silani finished my first eye, I opened both eyes and could really feel the difference between the one that was massaged and the one that wasn't. He finished both and for the first time, they didn't feel really dry or itchy or strained. I was immediately able to go back to work staring at a computer screen without feeling like my eyeballs are drying and shriveling up in their sockets. The effects last way longer than I thought they would and my eyes feel really good. I recommend this 100% and I recommend Dr. Silani 200% even if you're just going for a checkup because I am terrified of optometrists but he was really nice and helpful. He talked to me about how to deal with my allergy eyes without making me feel judged for not getting my eyes checked as often as I should. I made another appointment with him ASAP. Go now! It's worth it!!
Miranda G.
Submitted 11/05/16
Great experience! Greeted with a smile by all employees. Dr Silani was very efficient and friendly. Ashley was very helpful and answered all my questions regarding insurance coverage. I would highly recommend this office!
Lauren P.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Silani is very knowledgeable, thorough and caring. He seems like a nice man and a great doctor! I will definitely go back and recommend him to friends.
Spenser S.
Submitted 10/22/16
Dr. Silani was very friendly and knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend going to him if you're in need of an optometrist.
Kishen G.
Submitted 10/10/16
As always - all around stellar experience with Dr Silani and his team. Courteous, detail oriented and friendly.
Stacy P.
Submitted 10/05/16
He is very patient and thorough.
Vanessa S.
Submitted 10/05/16
Had a wonderful appointment with Dr. Silani! He was very efficient and got me in and out for an annual eye exam in under an hour. He was thorough and took the time to explain everything that he was doing and what the details were of my overall eye health and vision problems. So glad I found a new eye doctor that is really convenient to my office!
Karen H.
Submitted 10/04/16
Very helpful! Easy to schedule. Took care of my eye infection very quickly!
Schuyler D.
Submitted 10/03/16
Highly recommend!
Lily S.
Submitted 10/01/16
Dr. S is attentive, meticulous, and generous with his eye care advice. For even follow-up visits, he treats your eyes like it's the first time he's seeing them and he takes pains to learn them well. I highly recommend his clinic for any eye care and def routine visits for everyone!
WHAT WE OFFER

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Beverly Hills Optometry, we accept most major medical and vision insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield*
Avesis
Blue Shield of California
Blue View Vision
Cigna
Covered California
EyeMed
Guardian
Humana Vision
Medical Eye Services (MES Vision)
Medicare
MetLife
Preferred Care Partners