Click here to text our team

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center

Optometrists & OptiLight (IPL) located in Beverly Hills, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
310 total reviews

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 310 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Great experience!
Erin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
I’ve been seeing Dr Silani for years for his dry eye services. He has really changed my life. A few month ago, he recommended another treatment for my eyelids called gland probing. After the procedure, I felt an instant improvement and happy to report that my eyes are still doing great.
Geo K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Wanted to share my gland probing experience with Dr Silani. For me, it was easier than I expected. His numbing cream worked well. During the procedure, I just felt some slight tugging and pinching but no pain. I just had one upper lid done at a time. I had no pain or soreness afterwards. i even ended up driving myself home from appointment ( 3 hr drive), no problem. I just recently had it done. My eyes had already improved so much. I'm feeling more relief.
Vicky W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
I had upper eyelid surgery earlier this year which triggered ongoing and unbearable dry eye symptoms. many days, I have to put in drops every 30 minutes and often have to wake up in the middle of the night since my eyes get sooo dry. I heard about Dr Silani through a friend who said he was one of the best when it comes to treating dry eyes. I’ve had many other eye doctors tell me that my condition is no big deal since I’m young, be patient and that it will get better on its own. Unfortunately, it continues to get worse and no one took it seriously until I came here. Dr Silani has been such a blessing, he listens and spends the time to help me out. My progress is slow but improving with him and the treatments from his office. I’m hopeful that he will help me get back to a normal-ish day-2-day routine.
Larry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
I’ve been struggling with Blepharitis and ocular rosacea for years. My symptoms were not easily controlled so my primary eye doctor referred me to see Dr Silani for his expertise in dry eye. After my consult, the doctor shared great insight into my condition and recommended a personalized treatment plan. after reviewing my options and doing some of my own research, I decided to schedule to see him back for OptiLight IPL and Gland Probing. Ive only had 3 IPLs and Probing on my left eye only but I already feel so much better. In fact, I’m scheduled to have Probing on my right eye next week and my fourth IPL next month. Thank you so much Dr Silani, you’ve given me back control of my eyes and my life. Forever grateful.
Mike S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Never experienced dry eye in my life until about a few weeks ago when my eyes felt gritty like sandpaper or as though there were small pebbles in my eyes. They have recently also looked more red and feel really sensitive to light. At the first visit, Dr Silani quickly diagnosed filaments on my cornea, clogged oil glands, tears evaporated too quickly and eyelid rosacea. On the same visit, he set aside enough time to carefully removed the filaments as well as treated me with BlephEx and OptiLight IPL. I felt immediately better and look forward to seeing him in a week for a heat treatment called iLux and gland probing. The unique home routine plan is also helping tremendously. Thank you so so much, doc!
Zizi G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
I performed IPL of the face/eyelids with gland probing on my left eye yesterday. Both treatments were like going to a relaxing spa, felt fantastic. My left eye is doing much better, less swollen eyelid and eye. I'm looking forward to doing probing on the other eye next month! Thank you so much Dr Silani!
Tania L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
I’m so grateful for Dr Silani & the Beverly Hills Optometry team. I’ve been suffered with severe symptoms of dry eyes and ocular rosacea for many years and seen many doctors. Previous to seeing Dr Silani, i had 1 Lipiflow and 4 IPLs but my symptoms still didn’t improve. His technique of evaluating and treating felt so advanced and unique. He explained what would work best and why. I trusted his plan and went through with BlephEx, IPL with shields, iLux, and probing in the same visit. Within 1 day, my eyes feel GREAT! I haven’t felt this way in so long. Thank you so so much. You have made such a difference in my life!
Luv (Simone) E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Wonderful!
Dana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Love you guys to infinity! Thanks for saving my vision! J
Thomas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
I’ve seen countless doctors and been to 3 different clinics for dry eye but this one is BY FAR the best. Not only does Dr. Silani have the latest dry eye technology, but he walks you through the entire testing and diagnosis process so you can see what images and values they are looking at. As someone who reads a lot of scientific literature on dry eye, it was refreshing to hear Dr. Silani quote a lot of the articles I have read about, which really showed that he stays up to date on the latest treatments and studies. After having the iLux, ZEST, and 1 IPL treatment I saw a 75-80% improvement in my symptoms after around 2 weeks. Going in for my monthly IPL treatments are so much fun and honesty feels like visiting a friend to catch up and chat. The staff are also SO kind and really know how to run an efficient clinic. Not even comparable to some other clinics I’ve been to where waits can be upwards of 2 hours with an appointment!! As a software engineer I am so thankful to have my career and my life back and am looking forward to my last 2 IPL treatments. If ur also struggling with dry eye, COME HERE! It will be worth it I promise.
Cam D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
My 15 year old son had dry eye and was prescribed steroid drops elsewhere but we wanted a second opinion. Dr Silani came highly regarded. His evaluation was very thorough and he presented multiple options that included a modern approach. I didn’t know there were so many helpful alternatives to prescription medications. Great office and helpful staff!
Brian J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
I had my first stye ever a few months ago, I tried over-the-counter sprays, wipes, warm masks and even prescription antibiotics for a month but nothing really helped. A family friend on the east coast referred me to Dr Silani. It’s only been a few visit with the OptiLight IPL and the stye is almost resolved. So excited, great overall experience and perfect timing right before my birthday.
Rudy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
lovely experience, have seen multiple doctors regarding my dry eyes but Dr Silani and his team gave me back my life back. Im so grateful!
Danielle D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Everything was excellent, all Staff and the doctor were so helpful and clear. Thanks!
Omar H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
I developed a stye for the first time and went to urgent care. They didn’t seem confident in their eval so I wanted a second opinion and a co-worker told me about Beverly Hills Optometry. They had mee on a waitlist for an urgent eye apppiintment, I was very pleased with their level of care. I was able to see Dr Y for the first half of the visit and Dr Silani for the in-office treatment. They also recommended some things to do at home and even sent an electronic prescription for an ointment to the pharmacy while I was still in the exam room. I work in the tech industry but I love their technology here. So advanced!
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
I’ve always had a great experience checking my vision and eye health with Dr Younany and Silani. Within the last year, I’ve been having lots of eye problems. Dr Silani diagnosed me with eyelid rosacea, blepharitis, clogged oil glands called MGD. He started me on three in-office treatments to deep clean my eyelids, another to reduce eyelid inflammation and a third to clear out the bad oils glands. at first, I was concerned about the IPL bc I take blood thinners but my prescribing doctor just had me stop for a few days before treatment then restart that evening to prevent bruising. It worked! Love the TearCare and Ilux. I’ve noticed that when I keep my treatments to about 4-6 weeks, my eyes feel great. I used to do one treatment at a time but I find it best when I combine the blephex, IPL, ilux on the same visit. I get better results. Newest technology and friendly team every time I’m here. Highly recommend coming here for, if you have any dry eye concerns.
Hanna A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
I’ve had styes for years and kept going to my eyelid surgeon to have them drained and cut out countless times. I needed another answer so my surgeon referred me to Dr Silani for another technique using light therapy called IPL. Dr Silani has been a life saver with his non-surgery protocol and helped me get eyes back on track. Since I’ve seen him for a few months, everything has resolved and I will definitely continue maintenance so avoid the path early in my journey. If you get styes, skip the others and come to Beverly Hills Optometry.
Joe A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Been getting my contact lens refill at Beverly Hills Optometry and Ive been seeing Dr Kam for many years. His front desk team mentioned that he sees dry eye patients now. they offered to see his trusted associate and I was happy to see Dr Claudia, and she was excellent. Great choice for your eye care needs and Dr Y is a perfect addition to the practice.
Suzanna N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Nice office, friendly team, vision test was extensive, eye health check was thorough, and I even left with new eye care products and eyelid cosmetics.

 SErvices & Treatments


“Optometrist

Virtual Consults

Learn More →

“Dry

Dry Eyes, Red Eyes & Allergies

Learn More →

“Woman

Comprehensive Eye Exam

Learn More →

“Woman

Contact Lenses & Specialty Lenses

Learn More →

 
“LASIK

LASIK Surgery Consultation

Learn More →

“Child

Children's & Senior's Vision

Learn More →

“Eyeglasses

Sports Vision Training

Learn More →

 
“Woman

Computer Vision

Learn More →

“IPL

OptiLight IPL Therapy & MGD

Learn More →

 
“IPL

OptiLightIPL Treatment & Ocular Rosacea

Learn More →

 
MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

Learn More →

MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

iTear® 100

Learn More →

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Beverly Hills Optometry, we accept and are in-network with most major vision plans and medical PPOs. Please contact your HR department or insurance company directly to verify.

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield *contact our office to verify if in-network
Avesis
Blue Shield of California
Blue View Vision
Cigna
Covered California
EyeMed
Guardian
Humana Vision
Medical Eye Services (MES Vision)
Medicare
MetLife
Self Pay