Click here to text our team

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center

Optometrists located in Beverly Hills, CA

269 total reviews

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 269 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

K W.
Submitted 09/12/21
I truly appreciate Dr. Silani and I can’t thank him enough for truly saving my eyes from eternal redness and a sea of useless drops. My eyes were constantly painful, red, irritated, gooey, crusty, itchy, gritty and tired. I’d been going in circles with my previous eye doc who kept prescribing different (expensive) eye drops to help soothe what he diagnosed as “just eye allergies”. I’ve had seasonal allergies, but never so bad to affect my eyesight before. I stopped wearing any eye makeup, foundation and moisturizers near my eyes because every product (including hypoallergenic & sensitive skin specific brands) made them start watering, turn red and burn for days after. I always felt like I had something stuck in my eye and my eyelashes became brittle and started falling out. I’d been in constant pain and equally frustrated thinking this was all part of living with some unknown eye allergy. Dr. Silani told me that I have ocular rosacea and have only been aware of the painful side effects of that condition- recurring blepharitis, pain & red swollen eyes. Dr. Silani took the time to listen to my concerns and was very thoughtful and detailed in his responses. He only ran tests appropriate to my condition and explained the purpose and outcome of each exam he administered. He also walked me through treatment options, explaining what to expect as far as time and cost for each. I trust and appreciate his thorough and progressive approach to dry eye care. I can LITERALLY see an improvement after my very first visit!
I B.
Submitted 09/12/21
This is by far the the best Optometrist Office that I have ever visited. Thanks to the devoted team of providers and support staff, I am able to see well above 20/20, which is uncommon for someone with my condition. Additionally, I also appreciate Dr. Claudia’s close attention to details and her passion for the profession. If you need contacts, particularly if you need specialty contacts, such as my self, I would highly recommend giving this office a whirl. Thanks
Kim B.
Submitted 09/12/21
I came to see Dr. Younany with a very severe case of dry eye. My eyes were swollen, angry red, manically itchy, teared so much that the skin at the inner corner of my eye would break down from being wiped repeated during the day. I used heavy nighttime HYLO ointment all day and all night. Nothing worked. It was overwhelming. I had been fighting this for years. She was the fourth doctor I had seen, and in this case, the fourth time was the charm. She is not only a lovely person, but she is a very skilled, and knowledgeable physician. She has a gentle caring way and is always concerned about your level of comfort during procedures. The dry eye treatments offered here go far beyond your normal eye doctor options. These are seriously helpful remedies. They really go after the root of dry eyes, such as inflammation, tearing, redness, itching, and will duct malfunction etc. without antibiotic or harsh drops. They get your oil glands to work again. It really is amazing the difference I have experienced in just three visits. I know this sounds crazy, but the level of relief I am experiencing is so great, I literally can't wait for my next appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Younany!
Kecia W.
Submitted 09/03/21
I truly appreciate Dr. Silani and I can’t thank him enough for truly saving my eyes from eternal redness and a sea of useless drops. My eyes were constantly painful, red, irritated, gooey, crusty, itchy, gritty and tired. I’d been going in circles with my previous eye doc who kept prescribing different (expensive) eye drops to help soothe what he diagnosed as “just eye allergies”. I’ve had seasonal allergies, but never so bad to affect my eyesight before. I stopped wearing any eye makeup, foundation and moisturizers near my eyes because every product (including hypoallergenic & sensitive skin specific brands) made them start watering, turn red and burn for days after. I always felt like I had something stuck in my eye and my eyelashes became brittle and started falling out. I’d been in constant pain and equally frustrated thinking this was all part of living with some unknown eye allergy. Dr. Silani told me that I have ocular rosacea and have only been aware of the painful side effects of that condition- recurring blepharitis, pain & red swollen eyes. Dr. Silani took the time to listen to my concerns and was very thoughtful and detailed in his responses. He only ran tests appropriate to my condition and explained the purpose and outcome of each exam he administered. He also walked me through treatment options, explaining what to expect as far as time and cost for each. I trust and appreciate his thorough and progressive approach to dry eye care. I can LITERALLY see an improvement after my very first visit!
Colleen L.
Submitted 08/26/21
I wanted to share my personal experience with Regener-Eyes. I recently started using one drop per eye per day, used at night. I have Sjogren’s syndrome which is an auto immune disease that effects the meibomian glands. I have struggled with dry eye for many years. I used Restasis 5 years ago for about 6 months and had an adverse reaction. Since then I have been reliant on lubricant drops daily. Wearing the contact lens more than a few hours gets very uncomfortable and the rewetting drops don’t seem to help. Since I have been using Regner-Eyes, I have cut down on the use of my lubricant drops significantly, and even when I was ill these last couple of weeks, my eyes have had less inflammation. In the past whenever I was under the weather I would get swelling in my eyes because of the flare up of my autoimmune disease. I have had almost none of these symptoms in the last 2 weeks. Honestly, I am surprised at how comfortable my eyes are with Regenereyes and I don’t have to worry about the adverse effects that happen with of other types of dry eye medications.
Richard C.
Submitted 05/27/21
Dr. Younany is very patient and kind and I am grateful for the excellent care she always gives me.
Dr K.
Submitted 05/13/21
I had a good experience.
William H.
Submitted 04/01/21
Easy, productive and peaceful. Knowledgeable of my condition.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/01/21
My ophthalmologist referred me to see Dr Silani and he diagnosed me with eyelid rosacea, blepharitis and MGD. I had my second treatment of IPL and TearCare today and had very clogged oil glands. Dr Silani mentioned it may take up to 4 visits to see significant results but I already feel some relief. Looking forward to my future sessions!
Rufi S.
Submitted 04/01/21
I've been suffering with dry eyes for many years and seen numerous eye doctors before Dr Silani gave me relief. I came in for a dry eye consult and they were ale to start my treatment sameday. Loved the IPL and iLux treatment! I'm on a new home routine and getting used to these new eyes drops called RegenerEyes. It's already been a few weeks and already notice a big improvement. So glad I found Beverly Hills Optometry and Dr Silani. Thank you thank you thank you
Katherine H.
Submitted 02/25/21
You guys are the best. Always enjoy my exams, and love shopping in the store. Always find some really cool vintage pieces, and the service is great.
Enio C.
Submitted 02/08/21
Great professional optometrist!!! The Dr. takes time to explain you what is she doing and Why, very patience, has a solid and professional answers to all your questions, very honest and very kind.
Lakeil R.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Younany is exceptional. She far exceeded my expectations. I was really nervous about my exams and the possible outcome but her patience, kindness and willingness to explain everything along the way put me at ease. The staff was so sweet and welcoming as well. Thank you so much!
Rafael P.
Submitted 02/04/21
Excellent treatment and safe service during COVID times.
Uui I.
Submitted 01/31/21
mnkjkjkj
Tristen W.
Submitted 01/14/21
Having just done each of the advanced tests at beverly hills optometry, i can tell you that Drs Silani & Younani are fabulous and I recommend them to anyone who is in need of vision care. Absolutely first rate!!
Brittney Bree M.
Submitted 01/13/21
Thank you for your continued care for my eyesight. The last year has been difficult navigating my eyesight changes every few months but you've been such an amazing help. I appreciate you very much and esp your commitment to fixing the problem. Happy new year!
Morani K.
Submitted 01/13/21
Thank you for your care throughout the years.
Charlotte N.
Submitted 12/29/20
I am an optometrist who sought out one the best and received the Dry Eye Treatment, TearCare, with Dr Silani. - Untreated dry eyes can damage your cornea, the clear, dome-shaped outer layer covering the front of the eye. In severe cases, this damage can lead to permanent vision loss and even blindness. Fortunately, these problems usually can be averted by being treated. Thank you for treating me Dr Silani
Tyra B.
Submitted 12/16/20
Everyone at the office is so welcoming and helpful. Top notch equipment. Dr. Younany is wonderful!! Very skilled and great at explaining her findings and answering questions. This was the most comprehensive eye exam I've ever had. I am recommending my husband to the office as well. Highly recommend!!

 SErvices & Treatments


“Optometrist

Virtual Consults

Learn More →

“Dry

Dry Eyes, Red Eyes & Allergies

Learn More →

“Woman

Comprehensive Eye Exam

Learn More →

“Woman

Contact Lenses & Specialty Lenses

Learn More →

 
“LASIK

LASIK Surgery Consultation

Learn More →

“Child

Children's & Senior's Vision

Learn More →

“Eyeglasses

Sports Vision Training

Learn More →

 
“Woman

Computer Vision

Learn More →

“IPL

IPL Therapy & MGD

Learn More →

 
“IPL

IPL Treatment & Ocular Rosacea

Learn More →

 
MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

Learn More →

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Beverly Hills Optometry, we accept most major medical and vision insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield*
Avesis
Blue Shield of California
Blue View Vision
Cigna
Covered California
EyeMed
Guardian
Humana Vision
Medical Eye Services (MES Vision)
Medicare
MetLife
Oscar