Click here to text our team

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center

Optometrists & OptiLight (IPL) located in Beverly Hills, CA

303 total reviews

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 303 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tania L.
Submitted 08/03/22
I’m so grateful for Dr Silani & the Beverly Hills Optometry team. I’ve been suffered with severe symptoms of dry eyes and ocular rosacea for many years and seen many doctors. Previous to seeing Dr Silani, i had 1 Lipiflow and 4 IPLs but my symptoms still didn’t improve. His technique of evaluating and treating felt so advanced and unique. He explained what would work best and why. I trusted his plan and went through with BlephEx, IPL with shields, iLux, and probing in the same visit. Within 1 day, my eyes feel GREAT! I haven’t felt this way in so long. Thank you so so much. You have made such a difference in my life!
Luv (Simone) E.
Submitted 06/21/22
Wonderful!
Dana L.
Submitted 06/04/22
Love you guys to infinity! Thanks for saving my vision! J
Thomas P.
Submitted 06/02/22
I’ve seen countless doctors and been to 3 different clinics for dry eye but this one is BY FAR the best. Not only does Dr. Silani have the latest dry eye technology, but he walks you through the entire testing and diagnosis process so you can see what images and values they are looking at. As someone who reads a lot of scientific literature on dry eye, it was refreshing to hear Dr. Silani quote a lot of the articles I have read about, which really showed that he stays up to date on the latest treatments and studies. After having the iLux, ZEST, and 1 IPL treatment I saw a 75-80% improvement in my symptoms after around 2 weeks. Going in for my monthly IPL treatments are so much fun and honesty feels like visiting a friend to catch up and chat. The staff are also SO kind and really know how to run an efficient clinic. Not even comparable to some other clinics I’ve been to where waits can be upwards of 2 hours with an appointment!! As a software engineer I am so thankful to have my career and my life back and am looking forward to my last 2 IPL treatments. If ur also struggling with dry eye, COME HERE! It will be worth it I promise.
Cam D.
Submitted 05/31/22
My 15 year old son had dry eye and was prescribed steroid drops elsewhere but we wanted a second opinion. Dr Silani came highly regarded. His evaluation was very thorough and he presented multiple options that included a modern approach. I didn’t know there were so many helpful alternatives to prescription medications. Great office and helpful staff!
Brian J.
Submitted 05/26/22
I had my first stye ever a few months ago, I tried over-the-counter sprays, wipes, warm masks and even prescription antibiotics for a month but nothing really helped. A family friend on the east coast referred me to Dr Silani. It’s only been a few visit with the OptiLight IPL and the stye is almost resolved. So excited, great overall experience and perfect timing right before my birthday.
Rudy F.
Submitted 05/11/22
lovely experience, have seen multiple doctors regarding my dry eyes but Dr Silani and his team gave me back my life back. Im so grateful!
Danielle D.
Submitted 05/11/22
Everything was excellent, all Staff and the doctor were so helpful and clear. Thanks!
Omar H.
Submitted 05/05/22
I developed a stye for the first time and went to urgent care. They didn’t seem confident in their eval so I wanted a second opinion and a co-worker told me about Beverly Hills Optometry. They had mee on a waitlist for an urgent eye apppiintment, I was very pleased with their level of care. I was able to see Dr Y for the first half of the visit and Dr Silani for the in-office treatment. They also recommended some things to do at home and even sent an electronic prescription for an ointment to the pharmacy while I was still in the exam room. I work in the tech industry but I love their technology here. So advanced!
John H.
Submitted 05/05/22
I’ve always had a great experience checking my vision and eye health with Dr Younany and Silani. Within the last year, I’ve been having lots of eye problems. Dr Silani diagnosed me with eyelid rosacea, blepharitis, clogged oil glands called MGD. He started me on three in-office treatments to deep clean my eyelids, another to reduce eyelid inflammation and a third to clear out the bad oils glands. at first, I was concerned about the IPL bc I take blood thinners but my prescribing doctor just had me stop for a few days before treatment then restart that evening to prevent bruising. It worked! Love the TearCare and Ilux. I’ve noticed that when I keep my treatments to about 4-6 weeks, my eyes feel great. I used to do one treatment at a time but I find it best when I combine the blephex, IPL, ilux on the same visit. I get better results. Newest technology and friendly team every time I’m here. Highly recommend coming here for, if you have any dry eye concerns.
Hanna A.
Submitted 05/05/22
I’ve had styes for years and kept going to my eyelid surgeon to have them drained and cut out countless times. I needed another answer so my surgeon referred me to Dr Silani for another technique using light therapy called IPL. Dr Silani has been a life saver with his non-surgery protocol and helped me get eyes back on track. Since I’ve seen him for a few months, everything has resolved and I will definitely continue maintenance so avoid the path early in my journey. If you get styes, skip the others and come to Beverly Hills Optometry.
Joe A.
Submitted 04/12/22
Been getting my contact lens refill at Beverly Hills Optometry and Ive been seeing Dr Kam for many years. His front desk team mentioned that he sees dry eye patients now. they offered to see his trusted associate and I was happy to see Dr Claudia, and she was excellent. Great choice for your eye care needs and Dr Y is a perfect addition to the practice.
Suzanna N.
Submitted 04/12/22
Nice office, friendly team, vision test was extensive, eye health check was thorough, and I even left with new eye care products and eyelid cosmetics.
Amy N.
Submitted 04/12/22
Great experience, OptiLight and BlephEx have my eyes lots of relief.
Katrina N.
Submitted 04/12/22
My sister and I have each suffered from dry eye for over 5 years. We were recently visiting from Cambodia and wanted to seek out the best dry eye expert. Dr Silani had amazing reviews and performed the most thorough examination and same day treatment. this was really important since we were leaving in a few days and won’t be back for a while. He was so understanding and patient especially with my sister since I had to translate (she speaks little English). We also asked to have our vision tested so we could purchase glasses before we leave for our home country. Amazing doctor experience, newest technology. We will book to see him next time we’re back in Los Angeles.
Tom T.
Submitted 04/07/22
For over 4 years, my dry eye has been getting worse. Other doctors had me try Restasis, Xiidra, doxycycline and over 25 over the counter eye drops but nothing seemed to work. I was so impressed with Dr Silani, his team, and his equipment and even drove from Northern California to meet him. I signed up for same day treatments of Blephex, ilux and OptilIght. He gave me the most details about dry eye and how to help control and manage it. The best and most thorough exam ever!! Highly recommend for anyone who suffers from dry eyes.
Rob N.
Submitted 04/07/22
I had multiple IPL sessions at a different office a few years ago and was pleased with the results. I recently started to feel dry eye symptoms again shortly after using topical Retin-A (tretinoin) cream. I knew I needed more IPL treatments but wanted to find a new office. There were SO MANY great reviews about Dr Silani and his practice that I wanted to give it a shot. So happy that I did, Dr Younany was great during the consult and Dr Silani performed my OptiLight with manual expression. They are a wonderful team and definitely looking forward to coming back for my next IPL play BlephEx.
Teresa V.
Submitted 03/26/22
My optometry in the valley referred me to Dr Silani & Beverly Hills Optometry for their expertise in dry eye. I was really pleased to visit his practice, where I was greeted by a friendly staff, clean office environment, and the latest machines to check my dry eyes. The medical assistant, Branndi, was very helpful and performed my testing. Both doctors reviewed all my results and answered all my questions without making me feel rushed. I drove about 2 hours for my consult and they were able to fit me in for same-day treatments which I really appreciated because I wanted to get started right away. I had to wait a little while (about 30 minutes, totally worth it) but they were really efficient and accommodating. I had BlephEx and OptiLight IPL today and left with some dry eye products (i asked if I could try Regenereyes and they had it in stock so I could start that same evening, I was able to stop using Restasis after 1 week on Regenereyes!!). Thanks Dr Silani, I finally wake up in the morning without my eyes stuck together.
Sonia O.
Submitted 03/25/22
I have struggled with dry eye for decades and it became especially worse during Covid. I have visited so many doctors and tried so many treatments with minimal improvement. So glad to say that Dr Silani is my last stop! He has the most advanced equipment to test and treat my dry eyes. After only 1 month and 1 session of the OptiLight IPL with the Tearcare, & my symptoms have improved dramatically! I finally have more good days than bad days. I still get some irritation and watery eyes but I know it’s early and have a long road ahead. I’m excited to continuing with my in-office IPLs and heat therapy. Definitely recommend, lovely and very nice team.
Ali E.
Submitted 03/15/22
I recently visited the office with Dr Younany who was excellent. She checked my vision for both glasses and contacts, she performed several tests and reviewed the results thoroughly, answering all my questions. She even showed why I need a deep cleaning of my eyelids called BlephEx and my eyes felt immediately better after the treatment. The whole team was friendly and professional and they make the checkout process easy to order contact lenses and even found a few pairs of glasses next door at Super Vision. Thanks again, will definitely refer more patients! My go-to spot for eye care now.

 SErvices & Treatments


“Optometrist

Virtual Consults

Learn More →

“Dry

Dry Eyes, Red Eyes & Allergies

Learn More →

“Woman

Comprehensive Eye Exam

Learn More →

“Woman

Contact Lenses & Specialty Lenses

Learn More →

 
“LASIK

LASIK Surgery Consultation

Learn More →

“Child

Children's & Senior's Vision

Learn More →

“Eyeglasses

Sports Vision Training

Learn More →

 
“Woman

Computer Vision

Learn More →

“IPL

OptiLight IPL Therapy & MGD

Learn More →

 
“IPL

OptiLightIPL Treatment & Ocular Rosacea

Learn More →

 
MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

Learn More →

MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

iTear® 100

Learn More →

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Beverly Hills Optometry, we accept most major medical and vision insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield*
Avesis
Blue Shield of California
Blue View Vision
Cigna
Covered California
EyeMed
Guardian
Humana Vision
Medical Eye Services (MES Vision)
Medicare
MetLife
Oscar