Click here to text our team

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center

Optometrists & OptiLight (IPL) located in Beverly Hills, CA

297 total reviews

Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 297 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beverly Hills Optometry: Advanced Dry Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rudy F.
Submitted 05/11/22
lovely experience, have seen multiple doctors regarding my dry eyes but Dr Silani and his team gave me back my life back. Im so grateful!
Danielle D.
Submitted 05/11/22
Everything was excellent, all Staff and the doctor were so helpful and clear. Thanks!
Omar H.
Submitted 05/05/22
I developed a stye for the first time and went to urgent care. They didn’t seem confident in their eval so I wanted a second opinion and a co-worker told me about Beverly Hills Optometry. They had mee on a waitlist for an urgent eye apppiintment, I was very pleased with their level of care. I was able to see Dr Y for the first half of the visit and Dr Silani for the in-office treatment. They also recommended some things to do at home and even sent an electronic prescription for an ointment to the pharmacy while I was still in the exam room. I work in the tech industry but I love their technology here. So advanced!
John H.
Submitted 05/05/22
I’ve always had a great experience checking my vision and eye health with Dr Younany and Silani. Within the last year, I’ve been having lots of eye problems. Dr Silani diagnosed me with eyelid rosacea, blepharitis, clogged oil glands called MGD. He started me on three in-office treatments to deep clean my eyelids, another to reduce eyelid inflammation and a third to clear out the bad oils glands. at first, I was concerned about the IPL bc I take blood thinners but my prescribing doctor just had me stop for a few days before treatment then restart that evening to prevent bruising. It worked! Love the TearCare and Ilux. I’ve noticed that when I keep my treatments to about 4-6 weeks, my eyes feel great. I used to do one treatment at a time but I find it best when I combine the blephex, IPL, ilux on the same visit. I get better results. Newest technology and friendly team every time I’m here. Highly recommend coming here for, if you have any dry eye concerns.
Hanna A.
Submitted 05/05/22
I’ve had styes for years and kept going to my eyelid surgeon to have them drained and cut out countless times. I needed another answer so my surgeon referred me to Dr Silani for another technique using light therapy called IPL. Dr Silani has been a life saver with his non-surgery protocol and helped me get eyes back on track. Since I’ve seen him for a few months, everything has resolved and I will definitely continue maintenance so avoid the path early in my journey. If you get styes, skip the others and come to Beverly Hills Optometry.
Joe A.
Submitted 04/12/22
Been getting my contact lens refill at Beverly Hills Optometry and Ive been seeing Dr Kam for many years. His front desk team mentioned that he sees dry eye patients now. they offered to see his trusted associate and I was happy to see Dr Claudia, and she was excellent. Great choice for your eye care needs and Dr Y is a perfect addition to the practice.
Suzanna N.
Submitted 04/12/22
Nice office, friendly team, vision test was extensive, eye health check was thorough, and I even left with new eye care products and eyelid cosmetics.
Amy N.
Submitted 04/12/22
Great experience, OptiLight and BlephEx have my eyes lots of relief.
Katrina N.
Submitted 04/12/22
My sister and I have each suffered from dry eye for over 5 years. We were recently visiting from Cambodia and wanted to seek out the best dry eye expert. Dr Silani had amazing reviews and performed the most thorough examination and same day treatment. this was really important since we were leaving in a few days and won’t be back for a while. He was so understanding and patient especially with my sister since I had to translate (she speaks little English). We also asked to have our vision tested so we could purchase glasses before we leave for our home country. Amazing doctor experience, newest technology. We will book to see him next time we’re back in Los Angeles.
Tom T.
Submitted 04/07/22
For over 4 years, my dry eye has been getting worse. Other doctors had me try Restasis, Xiidra, doxycycline and over 25 over the counter eye drops but nothing seemed to work. I was so impressed with Dr Silani, his team, and his equipment and even drove from Northern California to meet him. I signed up for same day treatments of Blephex, ilux and OptilIght. He gave me the most details about dry eye and how to help control and manage it. The best and most thorough exam ever!! Highly recommend for anyone who suffers from dry eyes.
Rob N.
Submitted 04/07/22
I had multiple IPL sessions at a different office a few years ago and was pleased with the results. I recently started to feel dry eye symptoms again shortly after using topical Retin-A (tretinoin) cream. I knew I needed more IPL treatments but wanted to find a new office. There were SO MANY great reviews about Dr Silani and his practice that I wanted to give it a shot. So happy that I did, Dr Younany was great during the consult and Dr Silani performed my OptiLight with manual expression. They are a wonderful team and definitely looking forward to coming back for my next IPL play BlephEx.
Teresa V.
Submitted 03/26/22
My optometry in the valley referred me to Dr Silani & Beverly Hills Optometry for their expertise in dry eye. I was really pleased to visit his practice, where I was greeted by a friendly staff, clean office environment, and the latest machines to check my dry eyes. The medical assistant, Branndi, was very helpful and performed my testing. Both doctors reviewed all my results and answered all my questions without making me feel rushed. I drove about 2 hours for my consult and they were able to fit me in for same-day treatments which I really appreciated because I wanted to get started right away. I had to wait a little while (about 30 minutes, totally worth it) but they were really efficient and accommodating. I had BlephEx and OptiLight IPL today and left with some dry eye products (i asked if I could try Regenereyes and they had it in stock so I could start that same evening, I was able to stop using Restasis after 1 week on Regenereyes!!). Thanks Dr Silani, I finally wake up in the morning without my eyes stuck together.
Sonia O.
Submitted 03/25/22
I have struggled with dry eye for decades and it became especially worse during Covid. I have visited so many doctors and tried so many treatments with minimal improvement. So glad to say that Dr Silani is my last stop! He has the most advanced equipment to test and treat my dry eyes. After only 1 month and 1 session of the OptiLight IPL with the Tearcare, & my symptoms have improved dramatically! I finally have more good days than bad days. I still get some irritation and watery eyes but I know it’s early and have a long road ahead. I’m excited to continuing with my in-office IPLs and heat therapy. Definitely recommend, lovely and very nice team.
Ali E.
Submitted 03/15/22
I recently visited the office with Dr Younany who was excellent. She checked my vision for both glasses and contacts, she performed several tests and reviewed the results thoroughly, answering all my questions. She even showed why I need a deep cleaning of my eyelids called BlephEx and my eyes felt immediately better after the treatment. The whole team was friendly and professional and they make the checkout process easy to order contact lenses and even found a few pairs of glasses next door at Super Vision. Thanks again, will definitely refer more patients! My go-to spot for eye care now.
Gary C.
Submitted 02/02/22
Such a wonderful place, always attentive and listen to my concerns. I used to experience severe dry eye symptoms until I met Dr Silani and trusted his approach to tackling dry eye. He has really been helpful controlling my flare-ups of dry eye to the point where I only have symptoms occasionally in windy environments as well as when there’s low humidity. I’ve completed 5 IPL sessions and 2 Lipiflow visits, I will continue to return for my follow-up treatments and love using the Regenereyes drops. I recently started the iTear and that seems to be helpful as well.
Grace P.
Submitted 01/20/22
Always a smooth visit, great team and best technology!
Gregory A.
Submitted 01/20/22
I’ve been to multiple eye doctors for ongoing styes/chalazions for 3-4 years. They keep injecting them with steroids or cutting them out. I was getting frustrated so I was referred to Dr Silani by a friend of mine who was treated at his office without surgery and without injections. The whole team is amazingly sweet and professional. They even squeezed me in for my first treatment of IPL on the eyelids during my initial visit. Even though I get a little nervous, the experience was pleasant and easy. Cant wait for my next session!
Mel O.
Submitted 01/14/22
ive beeen experiencing dry eye and redness issues for over 5 years and it recently worsened so I researched dry eye experts in the area. I found a bunch of practices that performed Lipiflow but I chose this office because they offer a wide option of treatments. I had my consult with Dr Younany and she went through a series of tests, reviewing the results and answering my questions without rushing me and she recommended ZEST, Lipiflow and Optilight. Then Dr Silani took over on the same day for the actual treatments which were gentle and easy. I was here for 2 hours for the whole visit but it was worth it to get in the right direction and on the road to feeling better. I am more prepared now to beat this. I’m coming back to get the rest of my IPL sessions and will follow their recommendations on home care. They also have a concierge line to text if you have questions in between visits. Definitely a 5 star practice!
Frank S.
Submitted 01/09/22
Was visiting my daughter from Michigan for the holidays. She scheduled a dry eye visit with Beverly Hills Optometry and Dr Younany. After an in-depth consult, the doctor initiated 3 in-office treatments (ZEST eyelid cleaning, Ilux heat expression, and IPL). My eyes felt great afterwards but I had to head home after the holidays. If I can’t find a dry eye doctor here, I’m willing to come but to California for their amazing care and service. Thanks for the professionalism and expertise.
Reza S.
Submitted 01/08/22
I had a bump on my eyelid for over 3 weeks before visiting Dr Silani and his incredible team. Before coming here, I tried warm compresses and visited urgent care who prescribed me antibiotic eye drop (both these help a little but didn’t get rid of the bump). Dr Silani diagnosed it an inflammatory stye (or chalazion) and to my surprise he mentioned a light therapy option called IPL. I wanted the bump gone and didn’t want to do surgery so I tried the IPL and it really worked. Within 2 sessions, it was gone!! Amazing work, so glad I found you and that I don’t have to do surgery!!

 SErvices & Treatments


“Optometrist

Virtual Consults

Learn More →

“Dry

Dry Eyes, Red Eyes & Allergies

Learn More →

“Woman

Comprehensive Eye Exam

Learn More →

“Woman

Contact Lenses & Specialty Lenses

Learn More →

 
“LASIK

LASIK Surgery Consultation

Learn More →

“Child

Children's & Senior's Vision

Learn More →

“Eyeglasses

Sports Vision Training

Learn More →

 
“Woman

Computer Vision

Learn More →

“IPL

OptiLight IPL Therapy & MGD

Learn More →

 
“IPL

OptiLightIPL Treatment & Ocular Rosacea

Learn More →

 
MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

Learn More →

MiSight 1-Day Contact Lenses

iTear® 100

Learn More →

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Beverly Hills Optometry, we accept most major medical and vision insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield*
Avesis
Blue Shield of California
Blue View Vision
Cigna
Covered California
EyeMed
Guardian
Humana Vision
Medical Eye Services (MES Vision)
Medicare
MetLife
Oscar